Blog, Books, Comics, Musings

I love Avengers Assemble #9, Guest Wrote For PANELS & Other Stuff

Tuesday was an eventful day.

I wrote two short reviews on Ally Carter’s All Fall Down and Marie Rutkoski’s The Winner’s Crime over at Women Write About Comics. I also did a guest post for Panels (Book Riot’s comics site) and writing for them was a terrifying experience because their site is awesome. I’ll write a Behind The Scenes post on that soon.

I also want to mention Avengers Assembled #9 which I read on Monday. People have been telling me that Kelly Sue DeConnick’s run on it is great so I checked it out. Most of this issue was just the Avengers chilling in the kitchen being quippy which is essentially a fanfic sanctioned by Marvel. Why isn’t this an ongoing series? We can call Avengers Counter-Talk.

Avengers Assemble #9. Written by Kelly Sue DeConnick. Art by Stefano Caselli. November 14 2012. Marvel Comics.
Left to Right: Bruce Banner (Hulk), Carol Danvers (Captain Marvel), Steve Rogers (Captain America) and Tony Stark (Iron Man).

Lastly, the best part of Tuesday:

Advanced Reader's Copy. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. Young Adult. June 2015.

My day was made. Thank you, Random House Canada.

– A.

Leave a Reply

